In Course settings, you can allow learners to reset and redo courses they've already completed.
đ Looking to reset a learner's progress yourself, as an admin? See Reset a learner's course progress (for admins).
Important to keep in mind that if a Learner resets their course progress, previously finished sessions are preserved in the user's course history, but the course status will be reset under course > Learners (with Progress 0%) and the course will be moved to My Courses for the Learner (with reset progress).
To activate Course reset, in course > settings > general, scroll down to Show Course Reset (off by default, "Allow learners to reset and retake completed courses.") and set the toggle on:
If Show Course Reset is activated, learners can go to their Course History, and click Redo:
The learner is then asked "Are your sure you want to redo the course?" with the message "By redoing the course you will no longer be able to access the previously completed course pages. Are you sure you want to redo this course?" and confirms with Yes, I want to redo this course.
Redo only works when the course is finished, the learner is still on the course, and Show Course Reset is on. Otherwise the learner sees "The course is not finished yet." or "Recompletion for this course is unavailable."


