Skip to main content

Reset a learner's course progress (for admins)

As an admin, reset one or more learners' progress on a course to 0% with Set Progress to 0%.

Written by Robin Janevret

You can easily reset progress for multiple learners at once or for individual learners, ensuring flexibility in managing learning journeys effectively.

👉 Want learners to reset and redo a completed course themselves instead? See Let learners reset and redo a completed course.

To reset course progress: in the course, open the learners tab. Resetting progress is only possible when the course tracks progress and isn't archived, and your role is allowed to change progress on that course. Otherwise Studio says "You are not allowed to modify learner's progress and course status for this specific course due to course settings and permissions."

Reset course progress for multiple learners

To reset course progress for multiple learners, mark the learners that you wish to reset course progress for and choose Set course progress to 0% in the top right corner.

Reset course progress an individual learner

To reset course progress for an individual learner you, hover over the learner and open the more menu (the three dots), select Set Progress to 0%. You find it under Course completion in the learner menu.

Did this answer your question?